War Thunder background
End of World War II
Attention! Outdated news format. Content may not display correctly.
Attention! This news was published on the old version of the website. There may be some problems with news display in specific browser versions.

From September 2nd 18:00 GMT (11:00 PDT) to September 4th 06:00 GMT (September 3rd 23:00 PDT) War Thunder presents special discounts:

30% special discount for purchase and repair price for the following planes:

 

USA: P-63A-10, P-51D-5, F4U-1c, B-17E

USSR: Yak-3, La-7, La-7B-20, IL-10, Pe-2-359

Britain: Typhoon Mk.Ib/L, Tempest Mk.V, Lancaster Mk.III, Mosquito FB Mk.VI

 

60% special discount for purchasing the following premium aircraft:

 

D.520, Spitfire Mk.IX, I-16 type 28

 


 
 
 
On September the 2nd year 1945,  aboard the deck of the American battleship USS Missouri the act of unconditional surrender of Japan was signed.  That meant the end of the the most large-scale war   in human history  that was fought in Europe, Asia and Africa; all 4 Ocean war theaters were involved - Arctic, Atlantic Pacific and Indian, total human resources involved in the war exceeded 1,7 billion people. September the 2nd meant the End of that horrible war and gave hope for peace and freedom.
Read more:
Watch Armored Apex 2024 and Receive Unique Prizes from Twitch Drops!
  • 12 July 2024
The Shooting Range #416
  • 21 July 2024
Thunder Show: IT
  • 19 July 2024
The Hunter FGA.9 is Available on the Anniversary of its First Flight!
  • 19 July 2024